Sand Dollar Shadow Box

When Gerry and I got married two years ago we used sand dollars as our seating cards…I loved how they turned out but I originally planned to use one sand dollar per person. We ended up using one per couple instead so I literally have at least 100 sand dollars left over.

I have been meaning to incorporate  the leftover sand dollars into some of my projects, but they have been stored away in the garage so they have been out of sight, out of mind.

This afternoon I braved hurricane Sandy and made a quick trip to TJ Maxx for some master bathroom decorations. I found this super cute shadow box and I knew right away that this would be perfect for displaying some of the sand dollars.

I ended up using some twine to make little hangers for the sand dollars. I also found a star fish and used that for the top row. I’m pretty pleased with the end result and it looks awesome in my master bathroom.

I also found this beauty at TJ Maxx…it’s now hanging in the master bathroom as well. I’m planning on painting the bathroom doors black tomorrow so I’ll try to get some full bathroom pics loaded sometime this weekend.

I hope you all have a great weekend!!

Shannon

Leave a Reply

